Library Board of Trustees

Berthoud Community Library District

The Library Board meets at the Library on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m. (unless otherwise posted).  Special meetings may be called as necessary.  Open to the public. 

Board of Trustees Bylaws  : The Library Board of Trustees shall be chosen from the residents within the Berthoud Community Library District service area.

Board of Trustees Job Description : There are seven members serving on the Berthoud Community Library District (BCLD) Board.  The term of office is four years; board members may serve no more than two consecutive terms.

Board of Trustees Member Application: The seven-member Board governs the Library District, oversees the finances and establishes policies.  Applicants must reside within the Library District.

Board of Trustees Long Range Plan: The Library Board of Trustees adopted a long range plan on August 4, 2011.  This plan was developed through the combined effort of the Board, Library staff and Colorado State Library consultants.

Official Posting Locations

It was established that the posting locations will be on the Berthoud Community Library Website and the Community Board located on the outside of the library by the front door.

Officers and Members:

Berthoud Community Library District Board of Trustees 2019

  • Lorna Greene, President
    • Term: 1/2019 – 12/2022
  • Marie Bernard, Vice President
    • Term: 01/2021 – 12/2024
  • Melissa Robinson, Secretary
    • Term: 01/2020 – 12/2023
  • Vickie Dunn
    • Term: 01/2018 – 12/2021
  • Bob Latchaw
    • Term: 01/2021- 12/2023
  • Kathleen Mitchell
    • Term: 01/2021 – 12/2024
  • Julia Oelman
    • Term: 01/2021 – 12/2024

Board Meetings


February 10, 2021


January 13, 2021


Previous Years

Board Meetings 2020

Board Meetings 2019

Board Meetings 2018

Board Meetings 2017

Agenda and Minutes prior to 2017 available on request.

Comments are closed.