Library Location and Hours

Library 2

Berthoud Community Library District

Address: 236 Welch Avenue/ P.O Box 1259 Berthoud, CO 80513
Phone:  (970) 532-2757
Fax: (970) 532-4372
Location: Map

Library Hours

Computers and Browsing at the Berthoud Library
The library is open during the following hours. Computer limitations apply and are available by sign ups.

Monday: 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thursday: 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (Closed 12 p.m. – 1 p.m. For Cleaning)

Curbside at the Berthoud Library
Can’t come into the building? No problem!
Email your requests to curbside.bcld@gmail.com and you’ll receive a response when your items are ready for pickup.
When your items are ready, they can be picked up on the East side of the building— by the outside Book Drop— during the following hours:

Monday – Saturday: 10a.m. – 5p.m.

Sanitation will happen throughout the day.
Please adhere to social distancing guidelines.


2021 Closures

Friday, January 1, 2021—New Years Day
Thursday, April 22—Inventory Day
Monday, May 31—Memorial Day
Monday, July 5—Independence Day
Thursday, August 19—Staff Development Day
Monday, September 6—Labor Day
Thursday, November 11—Veterans Day
Thursday and Friday, November 25 and 26—Thanksgiving
Friday and Saturday, December 24 and 25—Christmas
Friday, December 31—Close at 2:00 p.m., New Years Eve
Saturday, January 1, 2022—New Years Day

Comments are closed.